Introduced in 2007, the Marketing EDGE Rising Stars Awards pay tribute to the most talented professionals 40 years of age and under working in the field of marketing. Winning candidates will have demonstrated superior leadership abilities, including a strong track record of outstanding results and a stellar reputation for “giving back” through marketing education.

Following is a complete list of award winners.


Anneka Gupta,
President LiveRamp

Kelsey Kates,
Head of Analytical Academy, Google

John Kelly
Senior Director, NikePlus Member Benefits Development

Mykela Krieg,
Vice President, TCM Creative

Sharifah Niles-Lane,
VP Digital Marketing & Social Media, Eastern Bank

Vincent Pietrafesa
Vice President of B2B Products, Stirista


Amber Britton
Senior Account Manager, Movable Ink

Mebrulin Francisco
Managing Partner, Marketing Analytics – Multicultural GroupM

Ajay Gupta
Founder and CEO, Stirista

Joshua Machiz
Chief Digital Officer, Nasdaq

Sarah Newhall
Principal and Chief Strategy Officer, Anne Lewis Strategies

Michael Rucker
Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer, OmniVirt


Noman Ali
President, Strategic Growth, Research Now

Christina Dalton
Executive Director, Digital Marketing, PubWorX

Nick Dujnic
Senior Director, Marketing, LiveIntent

Connor Lemenze
Sales Director, Persado

Matthew Smith
Global Marketing Lead, Uber Everything, Uber

Becky Wald Thomas
Senior Director of Digital Marketing, Comcast


Kathryn Apte
Global Head of Marketing, Medium

Josh Blacksmith
SVP, Group Management Director, FCB Chicago

Brody Clemmer
Chief Innovation Officer, N2Growth

Erica DePalma
Vice President, Digital Marketing, Media Horizons

Jeannie Green
Vice President Sales, Epsilon

Marta Velasco
Vice President, Marketing, JDC Healthcare Management


Louis Cohen
SVP, Digital Marketing, Citi Cards

Amina Dilawari
Director, Marketing Strategy ALSAC/St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Jessica Hawthorne-Castro
Chairman and CEO, Hawthorne Direct

Lisa Radding
Director of Research and Product, Ethnic Technologies

Andrea Steele, Manager
Omnichannel Capabilities, Unilever


Yvette Lui
Director of Global Data and Audience Partnerships, Facebook

Dimitri Maex
President, OgilvyOne New York

Guillermo Novillo
Head of Global Acquisition Marketing, Microsoft

Carrie Parker
Director, American Express OPEN Forum

Emily Riley
COO, Ghostery

Alex Wasserman
Co-Founder & CEO, TapFwd


JP Lind
Co-Founder, SpotRight

Matt McGowan
Managing Director, Americas, Incisive Media

Kim Postulart
Director of Marketing, Democratic National Committee

Brion Roberto
Global Digital Marketing & Social Media Business Partner, Diageo

Slavi Samardzija
Chief Analytics Officer, EVP Marketing Intelligence, KBM Group

John Wernz
EVP & CMO, Wealth Enhancement Group

Award Recipients

2012: Scott Ellis – VP Client Solutions, Adworthy
2012: Linda Gharib – Senior Vice President, North American Consumer Marketing, Online Acquisitions, Citigroup (Citi)
2012: Robert Reynolds – Vice President, Marketing Planning and Analysis, Guthy-Renker
2012: David Rosenbluth – Vice President, Marketing, Gerber Life Insurance Company
2012: Jonathan Sander – Director Planning and Social Media, Mason Zimbler, a Harte-Hanks company
2011: Shane Atchison – CMO, Domo
2011: Steve Froehlich – Vice President, Membership, ASPCA
2011: Avinash Kaushik – Co-Founder, Market Motive & Analytics Evangelist, Google
2011: Megan Pagliuca – Vice President of Display Media, Merkle
2011: Paull Young – Director of Digital, charity: water
2010: Sebastien Bilodeau – Synapse Group
2010: Bryan Eisenberg – Eisenberg & Associates
2010: Mitch Joel – Twist Image
2010: Alison Shaffer – Cisco WebEx
2009: Michael Becker – iLoop Mobile, Inc.
2009: Gretchen Littlefield – Triplex
2009: Chuck Sharp – iCrossing
2009: Dave Ventresca – Maghound Enterprises, Inc.
2008: Janet Barker-Evans – Draftfcb
2008: Todd Leiser – Rodale, Inc.
2008: Joseph Pak – Google
2008: Joe Pych – NextMark, Inc.
2007: Austin Bliss – FreshAddress, Inc.
2007: Kimberly Miller – Time Consumer Marketing / Real Simple and InStyle
2007: William Misloski – Orbitz
2007: Daniel Parzych – Alliant Cooperative Data Solutions
2007: Jeff Yowell – Datacore Marketing