Marketing EDGE’s preeminent award to honor an academic’s overall achievement in marketing, the Outstanding Educator Award is named for the late Robert B. Clarke. As the CEO of Grolier, his personal contribution endowed the Marketing EDGE Summit (then called the Educators’ Conference).

Nominated by their peers, winners are chosen on the basis of outstanding achievement in teaching, writing, research and speaking. Final selection is approved by the Marketing EDGE Board of Trustees. Awarded annually, this honor is named for the late Robert B. Clarke, CEO, Grolier, whose personal contribution endowed the Marketing EDGE Summit.

Carol Scovotti
University of Wisconsin, Whitewater

Dhruv Grewal
Babson College

Debra Zahay-Blatz
St. Edward’s University

Clarke Award Recipients

2018 : Dr. Carol Scovotti, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
2017 : Dr. Dhruv Grewal, Babson College
2016 : Dr. Debra Zahay-Blatz, St. Edwards University
2015 : Dr. Charles Hofacker, Florida State University
2014 : Dr. Charlotte Mason, University of Georgia
2013 : Dr. Arvind Rangaswamy, Penn State University
2012 : Dr. George R. Milne, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
2011 : Dr. Donna L. Hoffman, University of California-Riverside
2010 : Dr. V. Kumar, Georgia State University
2009 : Dr. John A. Schibrowsky, University of Nevada Las Vegas
2008 : Dr. Edward C. Malthouse, Northwestern University
2007 : Dr. Peter S. Fader, University of Pennsylvania
2006 : Dr. Venkatesh Shankar, Texas A&M University
2005 : Dr. Lisa Spiller, Christopher Newport University
2004 : Dr. Marjorie Kalter, New York University
2003 : Dr. Russell Winer, New York University
2002 : Dr. John Deighton, Harvard University
2001 : Dr. James Peltier, University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
2000 : Dr. Goutam Chakraborty, Oklahoma State University
1999 : Dr. Joseph E. Phelps, The University of Alabama
1998 : Dr. Denise Schoenbachler, Northern Illinois University
1997 : Susan K. Jones, Ferris State University
1996 : Dr. J. Steven Kelly, DePaul University
1995 : Dr. Paul Wang, Northwestern University
1994 : Dr. Richard Hamilton, University of Missouri – Kansas City
1993 : Dr. Harold Teer, James Madison University
1992 : Dr. Denny McCorkle, University of Northern Colorado
1991 : Dr. F. Robert Dwyer, University of Cincinnati
1990 : Dr. Robert Blattberg, Northwestern University
1989 : Dr. Don Schultz, Northwestern University