Founded by Venkatesh (Venky) Shankar, Professor of Marketing and Coleman Chair in Marketing at the Mays Business School, Texas A&M University, and the late Ted Spiegel, Professor Emeritus of Integrated Marketing Communications at Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism, the Shankar-Spiegel Award for “Best Dissertation Proposal in Direct/Interactive Marketing” is presented annually at the Interactive Marketing Research Conference.

Shankar-Spiegel Winners

2018 Recipient
Unnati Narang
UMays Business School, Texas A&M University

2017 Recipient
Xian Gu
University of Maryland

2016 Recipient
Daniel McCarthy
The Wharton School

2015 Recipient
Seongwoo Lee
University of Maryland

2014 Recipient
Arun Gopalakrishnan
The Wharton School

2013 Recipient
Lin Liu
University of Southern California

2013 Recipient
Xi “Alan” Zhang
Georgia State University

2012 Recipient
Yi Zhu
University of Southern California

2011 Recipient
Kaifu Zhang

2010 Recipient
Shyam Gopinath
Northwestern University

2009 Recipient
Jonathan Zhang
Columbia University

2008 Recipient
Anita Man Luo
University of Connecticut